Sunset Studio Time

This summer I have been filling my sketchbook which I will use throughout our chilly winter for inspiration. I did get some studio time in during the past week and worked on a long narrow sunset piece on canvas. Sunsets have been an inspiration in my work lately and continue. I think it is probably due to the daily trips down to the lake at sunset times.  

  
   

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful…love the colours and how you composed it on the long rectangular canvas – which I think is a great shape to work on sometimes. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. trishrich says:

      Thank you Janette. The shape of the canvas called for a sunset actually…. Lots of room for reflection.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

