Marble Jar Still Life

Todays sketchbook and coffee challenge was inspired by a jar of marbles that sits on my windowsill in the kitchen. It was a collection of marbled started by my Mother n law which we have added to. I call it Gina’s Marble Jar. I added my own marble colours as the artists prerogative. It  was a extremely fun pen and ink sketch to create and play with thinking about how the light and shadows would bounce around on the marbles. I am considering doing a larger pen and ink to frame. 

   
    
 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

