The Story of Seville

It was a quiet Sunday afternoon and I set up a small still life using my grandmother’s China plate and a cut up piece of orange. I loved the orange against orange of the Seville china pattern.  I decided to use watercolour for this piece and water based markers.

After setting it up I left my plate alone for a very brief period of time only to return this…. Luckily I had taken a picture.

Still lifes do not survive very long with kids around…. Lesson learned.

Here is the painting piece in process.

One Comment Add yours

  1. M. says:

    That is beautiful with that wonderful china plate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

