It Has Been A While

20141214-095958.jpg
It has been awhile since my last post. Life has been very busy with family and school commitments.

I squeeze in art time between the business of everything else. I do know that art is always there waiting for me. Maybe this seems cheesy but my canvases, my paints, my papers and brushes sit waiting for me and that is a comfort. To get myself motivated for some serious art time which I do see in the near future I visited my favourite local art store yesterday. I found the most dreamy art tool. It is like a spatula for paint. (See the pictures) . It was the answer to my latest 36 inch by 36 inch birch tree painting that I continue to work on. So my Saturday night happy place was in my studio mixing amazing greys and using my new spatula.

20141214-094215.jpg

20141214-094328.jpg

Leave a Reply

