Back in the Studio!

Summer is such a flurry of activity and events. I have been away a lot. Squeezing in time and finding different places to create. It is nice to spend time at home base. My studio is full of new projects in process. Here is a work in progress for the birch tree series. These trees are inspired by Victoria beach Manitoba trees. I am using water colour and pen and ink currently to create these pieces. I am really liking the effect of splatter paint on these trees. I am going to have to figure out soon what to do with all pieces as I am running out of room!

I will reveal more soon. But now it is art  and creation time for Trish.

IMG_0950

IMG_0952

IMG_0938

IMG_0817

IMG_0948

IMG_0813

Leave a Reply

