Reflections

Do you recall an earlier post called splat?  I spent the afternoon splatter painting with amazing spring greens, blues and yellows.  I used this splatter painting as my base to create a landscape of birch trees and water reflection over top. The colour palette remained the same as I loved the feeling of growth and new spring life.20140418-145639.jpg

 

After splattering and layering a background of blues and greens I layered on more paint to create a birch tree scene.  I then splattered it again. I am almost completed this painting.  It will now sit on my shelf and in the next week or so I will do the odd alteration to it until I am happy with it.   I thought I would share some close ups of this painting and the entire painting when I am done. I will have to figure out where this new painting should go.

 

 

Leave a Reply

