So Here It Is! Welcome to my Art Blog

Image
Welcome!

In between loads of laundry, lesson plans, grocery shopping, attempting to exercise, chauffeuring to the pool and back and a multitude of other chores I have squeezed out time to spend time in my studio to paint and create.  Just as many of my friends and family I search for balance in my life.

How does one fit everything in and still do it well?  Possible? Impossible?

So when someone said “Hey, why not start a blog to share your art with others!” I thought hmmm… add blogging to my list of things to do. Why not?!?

So many times I get asked by people about my artwork, my creative process or even what I am working on currently so this blog will give  a glimpse inside  what inspires me and my  creative journey. It is a glimpse into my studio and my life. So here it is an art blog that is exploring and trying to capture my creative journey as a working mother and an artist. So join me with a cup of tea and enjoy.  This should be a fun journey and I am looking forward to seeing where this takes me.

Learn more about my journey and click here to visit my About Me.

2014-04-02 17.30.56

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I was in the same mindset as you when I started. Hope you can manage:)

    Like

  2. Linda Cote says:

    Hi Trish! Thanks so much for following my blog. Did you know you are my 100th follower on WordPress? I would love to send you a small art gift (I do give-aways on my “big follow” numbers on Facebook, too). If you’re wanting to, send me an email with your mailing address to my studio mail: artist@lindacote.ca and I will pop some original printmaking cards in the mail to you. Good luck with your blogging!

    Like

    1. trishrich says:

      Hi Linda,
      Thank you so much. I have really enjoyed your blog and your prints look amazing.

      Like

      1. Linda Cote says:

        Thanks Trish. I look forward to seeing more from you as well!

        Like

Leave a Reply

